top of page

From the Desk of Dr. Martin Avery: 

"The Triad Regional Advisory Committee (TRAC) is committed to developing partnerships and collaboration between the trauma centers and its community partners to provide excellent care of traumatically injured patients. Our multi-agency collaboration is integral to developing and implementing a comprehensive regional trauma system. Coordinating pre-hospital agencies and health care facilities will optimize education delivery, injury prevention initiatives, and efficient patient care." 



The Triad RAC was established for the purpose of regional trauma planning including establishing and maintaining a coordinated trauma system. The North Carolina Office of Emergency Medical Services (NCOEMS) oversees our operation and works with us to coordinate our responsibilities regarding the state's trauma and disaster initiatives.


While one trauma center usually serves as the lead coordinator for each RAC, the Triad RAC is coordinated through the combined efforts of three trauma centers: Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center, Moses Cone Hospital and High Point Regional Hospital.

Currently there are eighteen counties affiliated with the Triad RAC. These include: Ashe, Alexander, Alleghany, Caldwell, Catawba, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Iredell, Randolph, Rockingham, Rowan, Stokes, Surry, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin.

RAC Map 2023 HL.png
bottom of page